HAPPY FATHER’S DAY!!

MEET THE YOUNG ME AND THE YOUNG HIM!! Well, he looks younger now!😁

Yah! That picture! This is my fav picture of me and papa. Haa voh main hi hun!! Ohh my God! It almost seems like yesterday. But years have passed. And btw, this, I believe is the first time I’m doing something on FATHER’S DAY warna every year I hear this from papa “ mother’s day pe toh bad excited rehte ho, humare din ka kya?” So finally, after 18 years I got the courage to do something and yess, this is it, writing a blog. So let’s begin…

If I talk about the starting of us meaning some 18 years back, my mom tells me that he is the one who used to walk around at midnight when u used to cry out loudly, trying to quiten me. As I starting growing up as a single child, showered with loads of everything,(I remember a few days back we were discussing about the teddy bear he gifted me on my first birthday, which still happens to be with me) I grew up as a very very ziddi bacha. I actually loved all the attention. Getting clicked while on bed just like the picture u see above. Getting scolded for not learning tables is wat I dreaded the most and everyday he used to leave for work and tell me “aaj raat ko aake main tables sununga” and I used to start planning aaj kuch bhi karke papa ke aane se pehle so jana hai!! Those occassional chess matches we used to have after he used to return home. And going to the hospital along with them every sunday ( my parents are doctors ) and going to their cabin and checking out each and everything kept there. Getting random pictures clicked when I used to sit there on his seat.

Happy days❤️

Also, here, on this on this occassion of father’s day when I talk about my father, I would also like to talk about my father’s father, my grandfather❤️. It would be nothing unfair if I say that I’ve much more memories to share with my grandpa than my own father. I grew up sitting by his side watching CID on TV which was his favourite thing to watch. I grew up listening to him narrating to me all sorts of mythological stories, Ramayana , Mahabharata, these are the things that I actually heard him telling me from the start to the end. Making me learn bhajanas. I remember when I used to return home from school in the hot days of May, he used to turn on the AC of his room half an hour before my time to return and immediately rush me in his room when I return. When in the morning, my mom wasn’t at home to dress me up for school, we was the one who took up the job. When I used to be scolded by my mom on anything, he was the one who saved me everytime. I still remember when he used to take out for a walk, I used to sit on his shoulders and love the ride. And I still remember when he used to tell me grow up to be a nice person “main hamesha saath nhi rahunga” one day I’ll go away. And just the thought of it used to make me cry. And I used to tell him ki aap kahi nhi ja rhe. And yes, he did what he said, he left. Haa bura lagta hai that he’s not here. But, I’m proud to say that out of all his grandchildren, I was the one who was showered upon with so much love always. I’m really sorry bawa, as I grew up, I distanced myself from u, my visits became fewer, I’m really sorry. I could never acknowledge all this in front of u. But, I really love you❤️ and will always do. And sometimes, yess I really miss you. But I don’t tell anyone. But, I promise as u said, I’ll grow up to be a good person.

Okay! So coming back to my father, I just want to say that yess, I believe as I grew up, we got distanced as 2 barriers came our way. But u know no matter what, I still know I’ll continue to be your favourite bcha kyuki I know the few things that only we shared- raat ko chipak ke TV dekhna, u pushing on the stage to dance in the usha utthap concert which I absolutely hated, u calling me everyday to ask the same question everyday “or kya haal chaal hai”, u being jealous when I talk to mumma more, I know u missed me alot when I left. I also know , I’m that kid of yours who has been scolded at the silliest of things for example- “ naha liya karo roz” , “doodh pi lo”, “angootha mat piyo”, “bottle se doodh nhi peena”, “bed wetting” and alot more. I know I’m not the perfect bacha papa, but I surely know that u love me alot more than those 2 animals😁. A very HAPPY FATHER’S DAY TO YOU. And I love you❤️

❤️❤️ Okay bbye!!

Connect with me My instagram My YouTube channel