How I spent my days after NEET 2020

FINALLY! FINALLY! “Jiska mujhe tha intezaar, jiske liye dil the bekaraar, vo ghadi a gayi” . YAYYAYYYYYYY! NEET- 2020 is done. Yes, it’s over and yess my God’s grace I’m scoring 700/720 in the exam. And yess, I am very happy. Moving on, NEET toh ho gya. Result ko abhi 1 mahina aaram se hai. So, what to do now? This is was a very important question in my head a month ago. So, let me give you a sneak peekof how were days after NEET 2020 and what all did I do. Let’s go!!

1. Learning driving

Okay! this was tough job in the start. I first joined the driving school and when I thought that my driving is okayish now, I started driving our own car for practice. Initially, I used to seem like a burden to go and practice everyday. But, one month through it now I think of it as an achievement that I did atleast something productive in my free days. And btw! yess I can drive a car considerably well now 😁 😁 for which you may congratulate me later.

2. Gymming

Yess! This was something I had to do after the 6 months of lockdown eating and doing no physical activity at all. Also, it is giving me alot of mental happiness. It is a part of self care which gives alot of satisfaction that I am giving time to myself. Yes, I joined it for losing weight but doing it everyday with consistency is giving me much more happiness than any sort of weight loss.

3. Fluid Art

This is all that I created in the past month and trust me fluid art is really fun and satisfying and an awesome boredom killer so you can give it a try. All these that I made are from Camlin. Another fun thing about the fluid art kit is there are no rules, just go with the flow and pour the colours with all your heart on the canvas and see them flow into each other.

4. Dancing

These are a few glimpses of what dancing was all about. I personally love to dance since childhood and what better could I ever do than getting learning a choreography, dressing up, and getting it shot. I absolutely loved the way all the shoots turned out. Apart from this, I also attended online dance workshops to learn new choreographies which used to give so much happiness that I can’t even express. So yess, I gave this valuable time for nuturing one of my hobbies and loved it. Also, if you wanna checkout how my videos turned out, I am dropping the link to my instagram and YouTube for you to see.

5. Skin Care

Another important habit that I adopted in these days was to care for my skin which I absolutely left doing in the past 2 years specially. I ordered a hell lot of skin care products online right from a toner to a body butter, from a lip scrub to sheet masks. I ordered literally every other thing that I could spot. And I finally started my skin routine as a compulsory thing to be done every morning and night. And, I think I am loving to do it for myself.

6. Diary Writing

This is my diary specially customised for me. It has my name on it and the cute little girl as a badge that I chose for my diary. Diary writing is something that I always wanted to do but, I just couldn’t make time for it. And now, finally when I have much time to do exactly what I want to do, I started diary writing as a habit. It helps introspect myself about what all did I do in my whole day and what more exciting and fun things can I add to my days.

7. Gossiping

This is another very very important thing that I missed out on in my prepratory phase and so, I decided to get back in touch with all my friends and kill my boredom with gossiping. I missed long phone calls with my friends very much and this was something that I had to do after NEET and so I did.

8. Shopping

This also is a very important thing that I missed in the past 2 years of my life. And, trust me I shopped everything that I thought I missed in the past 2 years. Right from a pretty scarf to skin care products, from a gorilla pod for my dslr to my new phone !!

9. Mandala Art

This is another very useful way of killing boredom. I went up online and found these super pretty artworks which I decided to recreate. And I am super proud of myself that I could do it. You can also give it a try.

10. Waiting for Result

Well, this was the most daunting task out of all. I waited endlessly for the results to be out. Initially, we all had it in our minds that it will be out by the 12th of October. I waited so eagerly for that day and finally, when the day arrived, it was announced that the results will be out on the 16th of October. I started another 4- day long journey which felt more like 4 weeks. I am writing this on 14th. So, I have another 2 days of wait left for the results. Hopefully, it will be something good. And you would come to know about it soon.

MY RESULT: AIR-68 700/720

Connect with me 👇🏻