MY COVID JOURNEY

Hello everybody, it is 14 oct 2020 2:42 pm when I’m writing this. Yes, I tested positive for Covid-19 just last night. I’ll narrate it all from the beginning. So, I had a sore throat and slight cough in the past 2-3 days. On the eve of 13th, I even felt feverish. I went up to my father (who is a doctor) saying “I want my Covid test to be done”. He replied very bluntly that what is the need, it might be just normal viral. But, I was adamant. He said, “Karalo! Mann ki tasalli ke liye but negative hi ayega”. And that very night I had my test done which was very painful. And to our shock we saw it was positive. My parents decided to home quarantine me immediately. A whole bag of all the medicines was lying just in front my eyes within 15 minutes. They told me that there is nothing to worry and all will be fine.

Day 1: 14 Oct 2020

The whole house was sanitised. My room specially. I am here in this room since last night. It is my first day of quarantine today. I feel okay. I have cold, sore throat. But, otherwise, I feel fine. I was getting bored so decided to write it all down here. Before this, I was editing one of my dance videos, which I shot yesterday only, before getting tested. Till then, I was feeling fine. I’ll definitely leave the link to the video at the end for you to check. Ohh also, eating fruits, simple food, doing yoga, taking steam, garggling, and eating those many many medicines are some of the things I’ve been doing from the morning.

Day 2: 15 Oct 2020

I woke up with a sore throat today. I did all my essential activities vohi usual steam, garggle, brush. Bathing is strictly prohibited. I then decided ki chalo aaj kuch dekhlete hai aise kitne din bore houngi. I started watching Mirzapur season1 today, aaj raat tak complete ho jaega. But I’ve lost both my tasted and smell senses almost completely. Apart from this, vohi regular routine- medicines, , fruits, steam, gargle. I also walk a little bit in the evening with earphones plugged in. Tab lagta hai maybe this was the time that I was missing since so long, jab kuch karne ko na ho, jo mann mein aaye vo kar paun. And now, when it’s happening let’s just not curse COVID and enjoy what life is giving. On that note, good night. See you tomorrow.

DAY 3: 16 Oct 2020

So, I had my NEET result today. I was just awaiting the result today and the whole day just passed waiting for the result, I had almost forgotten that I was suffering from a disease. But yess, the reular gargles and steams didn’t leave me today also. I saw my result in the evening which came to be an ALL INDIA RANK of 68. Okay, I’ll be honest I was unhappy with result initially. I was expecting a rank in TOP 50 atleast. But then, I gave it a thought that just f*** everything else. I worked hard for 2 years and this is my result, let me just embrace it!! I have recorded a vlog today which I will be uploading tomorrow. Lot of work for tomorrow. So Good Night!

DAY 4: 17 Oct 2020

It was a hectic day today. I almost forgot to take my medicines also today. So, I edited the whole video today which was a tiresome job for me, then the irritation of me not being able to taste or smell anything around just spiced the whole thing up. I managed to upload the video by the evening and I am very happy with the response I am getting on the video. So now, I am going to sleep with a cough in my throat but a smile on my face.

DAY 5: 18 Oct 2020

Another twist in the tale cam up today. My mum has also tested positive for covid today and probably she has got it from me only. So we have started our isolation in different rooms. And I am engaging myself in YouTube and other such stuffs.

DAY 6: 19 Oct 2020

Papa tested positive. I have totally lost my smell and taste completed. My blood samples went today and by God’s grace all the parameters came to be okay.

DAY 7: 20 Oct 2020

DAY 8: 21 Oct 2020

DAY 9: 22 Oct 2020

Days went monotonously. Blood samples went. Regular gargle and steam.

.

.

.

.

.

DAY 14: 27 Oct 2020

I am going for my RTPCR today. The testing is done. Waiting for results which will come tomorrow.

DAY 15: 28 Oct 2020

And And And finally I’ve tested NEGATIVE for covid. I literally jumped with joy when I saw the reports.

And now finally by God’s grace, my parents are also fine now.

I really want to mention one thing here that we all know the whole country is facing the pandemic, and it is very problematic for everybody and in these times of stress and tension we should try that we do not sadden oursleves, keep ourselves mentally and emotionally strong and do not worry much. This is just a phase and will pass very very soon! Keep yourself healthy, happy and strong.

I know covid has snatched their loved ones from many, it separated many from their family members and it was devastating experience for many. I know that there can be no compensation to these things but I would just request and tell you ki life kahin bhi rukti nahi and trust me if life gets devastating, life also gets beautiful. Give it time!! KYUKI BOSS

THE SHOW MUST GO ON!!

Wishing lots of love and happiness to you and your family!!

If you like my blog, you can definitely give it a follow!!

Connect with me: